Repertoire and Resources Leaders

Oregon ACDA’s board is made up of members who are appointed by the president to serve for two year terms. They’re called R&R Chairs (Repertoire and Resources). They fall into four categories: (1) Collegiate Choirs (serving students and directors in all institutions of higher learning in the state), (2) Life Long Choirs (serving singers and directors of community and professional groups of all ages as well as those who direct church choirs), (3) Repertoire Specific Choirs (serving jazz choirs, specific women’s and men’s choirs, and multi-cultural choirs, and (4) Youth Choirs (serving school choirs and directors of all levels and the organizations that support these groups).

For officer information click HERE.

 COLLEGIATE CHOIRS- Justin Smith, Coordinator

College Choirs
Justin Smith, Chair
jsmith@marylhurst.edu
Marylhurst University
PO Box 261
Marylhurst, OR 97036-0261
Work: 503-636-8141
Cell: 713 294 2701

Student Activities
Eric Foley
EFoley@corban.edu

5000 Deer Park Dr.
Salem, OR 97317
503-375-7094

Student Representative
Terence Madlangbayan
madlangt@oregonstate.edu
101 Benton Hall
1650 SW Pioneer Place
Corvallis, OR 9733

Community Colleges 
Ida Jo Gates
igates@socc.edu

 


LIFELONG CHOIRS
, John Buehler, Coordinator
Community Choirs
John Buehler, Chair
johnbuehler5@gmail.com
Cannon Beach Chorus
P. O. Box 1310
Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-0378
785-691-7202 (C)

Music in Worship
Open

 

REPERTOIRE SPECIFIC CHOIRS, Coordinator (open)

Contemporary a cappella/Commercial
Julia Voorhies
julia.voorhies@orecity.k12.or.us

Oregon City High School

 

Ethnic/Multi-Cultural Perspectives
Aubrey Patterson
pattersa@wlwv.k12.or.us

 

 

Women’s Choirs
Sandy Babb
sandra.babb@oregonstate.edu

Oregon State University

Jazz Choirs
Kathleen Hollingsworth
kathleen.hollingsworth@clackamas.edu

 

YOUTH CHOIRS, David Brown, Coordinator

David Brown, Coordinator
BROWN_DAVID@salkeiz.k12.or.us

 

 

 

Non-R&R Board Positions
Adjudication – szielke@oregonstate.edu
Steve Zielke

ACDA/OMEA Liaison – Karen Bohart
kbohart@rsd7.net

Membership – Helen Dietz
Helen Deitz <helendeitz@mac.com>

Web/Editor/Newsletter – Howard Meharg
hkmeharg@comcast.net
Industry Rep – Brad Mastrangelo
bmastran@jwpepper.com

Music Literacy – John Baker
johnbakerchoir@gmail.com